I'm a free spirited aging hippie
who loves talking to flowers, chasing rainbows
and photographing all the beauty that surrounds us
Thanks for taking a peek into my little world

Sunday, July 31

Summer Morn

A magical
time of day
when all is anew
and wild daisies sparkle
with morning dew

Saturday, July 30


Waiting for the sun to rise
on a fresh new day

Friday, July 29

First Light

Mt St Helens
at her crater
in the golden light
of dawn

Thursday, July 28

Taking Flight

to be

Sharing with Through My Lens                                                                        

Wednesday, July 27

Tiny Treasures

Demure in size
simplistic in style
in every way

Tuesday, July 26

On a Breath of Wind

It floats down
from the skies

Monday, July 25

Plum Passion

A ripening
of yummy plums

Sunday, July 24

Heavenly Scent

Lovely Charming
with a scent divine

Saturday, July 23

Blowing in the Wind

 Beauty is
in every thing

Sharing with Through My Lens                                                                             

Friday, July 22

Summer Blooms

here but for a moment
a blink of the eye
to breathe in
to dream in
to remember
for all time

Thursday, July 21

Sky Blue Waters

Late afternoon at the lake
when the winds calm
fish nibble at the surface
and all is

Wednesday, July 20

Wandering Wondering

Wandering paths
some unknown
but oh the wonder
of discovery

Tuesday, July 19

Monday, July 18

Focusing on Simplicity

Focusing on the simpler
the slower paced
the often overlooked
things in life

Sunday, July 17

Hosta Heaven

Flowing blue
flowering hosta

Saturday, July 16

Spirally Twines

Adorned with a trio
of dainty danglers

Friday, July 15

Seeing Light

I believe in goodness
and hope
That there will always be
at the end of our paths

Thursday, July 14

Reflections in Still Life

Playing with bits
of nature found
out my back door

Wednesday, July 13

Above a Sea of Fog

Witnessed a glorious sunrise
at Mt St Helens
alpine flowers carpeted the landscape
while a heavy fog 
hid the valley far below

Tuesday, July 12

Dancing with Feathers

Whispering by

Sharing with  Through My Lens                                                                                                     

Monday, July 11

By Design

Lily pads
at the wetlands
Nature made

Sunday, July 10

Disheveled Beauty

Delicate yet wild
flowers of light
borrowed from nature
bringing pure delight

Sharing with Through My Lens                                                                                       

Saturday, July 9

In a Mist of Blue

Walking the wetlands
in all weather
throughout all seasons
brings ever new

Friday, July 8


For the flowers
and for this beautiful world
we share with them

Thursday, July 7

Peaceful Patience

I watched
peacefully mesmerized
by the gentle swaying
of a single red bobbin

Wednesday, July 6

The Brilliance of Blue

Soft as the sky is
deep as the oceans

Tuesday, July 5

Morning Mist

Ever so slowly
Coldwater Lake emerged
from under a blanket
of morning mist

Monday, July 4

Happy Birthday America

Proud to be
in the 
Land of the Free

Sunday, July 3

Calm Waters

Peace Hope
worth dreaming

Sharing with Through My Lens                                                                                           

Saturday, July 2

Shadow Play

The sun
teasing shadows
across leaf and bough

Friday, July 1

Full of Bloom

The wildflowers
are abundantly blooming
glowing bright
well after the sun goes down
at Mt St Helens